Catalogue

Record Details

Catalogue Search



Carnival catastrophe / Natalie Lloyd ; interior illustrations by Julia Sarda.

Lloyd, Natalie, (author.). Sarda, Julia, (illustrator.).

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Creston Public Library.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Holdable? Status Due Date
Creston Public Library JUNIOR FIC LLO (Text) 35140100056327 Junior Fiction Volume hold Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062428240
  • Physical Description: 302 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2019.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
The Problims try to win the Corn Dog Carnival and rescue their missing mama in the second book in New York Times bestselling author Natalie Lloyd's hilarious and clever series that's perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm and Sharon Creech! An affectionate ode to the wonders of being a weird kid in a weird family. -Anne Ursu, author of The Real Boy and Breadcrumbs All siblings are capable of magic if they stick together. But trusting each other isn't easy for the Problim siblings when neighbors like Desdemona and Carly-Rue O'Pinion are working double-time to turn the town against them. From catapulting cattle to runaway corndogs to spiders on the pageant stage, the Problim brothers and sisters are blamed for every catastrophe at this year's carnival. And to top it all off, Mama Problim is missing! Can the seven siblings come together in time to save the carnival and rescue their mom from a villain even more dastardly than Desdemona Or will they discover too late what it truly means to be a Problim.
Subject: Carnivals > Juvenile fiction.
Brothers and sisters > Juvenile fiction.
Families > Juvenile fiction.

Additional Resources