Record Details

Catalogue Search

Search Results Showing Item 3 of 3

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780060754228
  • ISBN: 0060754222
  • Physical Description: remote
    1 online resource (1 sound file (06 hr., 28 min., 13 sec.)) : digital
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: [New York] : HarperAudio, 2017.

Content descriptions

Participant or Performer Note: Read by Cherry Jones.
Summary, etc.: The adventures of Laura Ingalls and her family continue as they leave their little house on the prairie and travel in their covered wagon to Minnesota. Here they settle in a little house made of sod beside the banks of beautiful Plum Creek. Soon Pa builds a wonderful new little house with real glass windows and a hinged door. Laura and her sister Mary go to school, help with the chores, and fish in the creek. At night everyone listens to the merry music of Pa's fiddle. Misfortunes come in the form of a grasshopper plague and a terrible blizzard, but the pioneer family works hard together to overcome these troubles.And so continues Laura Ingalls Wilder's beloved story of a pioneer girl and her family. The nine Little House books have been cherished by generations of readers as both a unique glimpse into America's frontier past and a heartwarming, unforgettable story.Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts
Source of Description Note:
Online resource; title from title details screen (OverDrive, viewed February 22, 2017).
Subject: Wilder, Laura Ingalls -- 1867-1957 -- Fiction
Wilder, Laura Ingalls -- 1867-1957
Frontier and pioneer life -- Minnesota -- Fiction
Families -- Minnesota -- Fiction
Minnesota -- Fiction
Frontier and pioneer life
Genre/Form: Audiobooks.
Downloadable audio books.
Search Results Showing Item 3 of 3

Additional Resources